Mountain Restaurant Vorsass

A breather along the way

The Bärgrestaurant Vorsass (at middle station) is exactly how you would imagine a mountain restaurant to be: rustic, cozy, authentic, surrounded by Alpine meadows, with a fantastic view over the snow-covered mountains and the glistening Lake Thun. Essential European cuisine and traditional dishes are freshly prepared by the chef, and served by his wife. Portions of tasty delicacies. Make yourself at home, and take time for a short breather. Whether it is on the sunny patio or in the cozy traditional lounge.
In the summer months, the farmers bring the cattle up onto the Alps, to spend the summer there, on the lush Alpine meadows. Cows, nanny goats and sheep prance around on the Alpine meadows around the Mountain Restaurant and spend happy moments in the Vorsass. When are you planning to come by to spend a few happy and enjoyable moments?

Once the cattle are back down in the valley, we organize particularly rustic, festive or country-style events in the stable. Tables laid with white linen, decorated with flowers, and softly illuminated, or colorful and cheerful? At Vorsass Mountain Restaurant, we can give you just about everything.

During the service hours of the Niederhornbahn, we serve our guests.

Reservation:

 

Bärgrestaurant Vorsass
Helen und Erich Frei
Alp Vorsass
3803 Beatenberg
Telefon: +41 33 841 00 28
info@bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch
bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch

Living in sync with the seasons
Various events take place in the Vorsass as the year passes.

08. August 2020 – Sport, Spiel, Spass (cancelled)
10. und 11. Oktober 2020 – Herbstmärit

Opening hours

During the service hours of the Niederhornbahn, we serve our guests.

Reservations and inquiries

Reservation:

 

Bärgrestaurant Vorsass
Helen und Erich Frei
Alp Vorsass
3803 Beatenberg
Telefon: +41 33 841 00 28
info@bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch
bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch

Events

Living in sync with the seasons
Various events take place in the Vorsass as the year passes.

08. August 2020 – Sport, Spiel, Spass (cancelled)
10. und 11. Oktober 2020 – Herbstmärit

Une pause sur le chemin

Le Bärgrestaurant Vorsass correspond exactement à l’idée que l’on se fait d’un restaurant de montagne: rustique, chaleureux, authentique, entouré d’alpages et doté une vue fantastique sur les montagnes enneigées et le lac de Thoune avec ses eaux scintillantes. Des plats traditionnels sont fraîchement préparés par le chef et servis par la gérante. Il s’agit de portions de mets savoureux. Mettez-vous à l’aise, prenez le temps de souffler sur la terrasse ensoleillée ou dans l’agréable salle de l’auberge.
Pendant les mois d’été, les agriculteurs mènent leur bétail à l’alpage. Vaches, chèvres et moutons se promènent en liberté autour du restaurant d’altitude et passent des moments de bonheur dans le Vorsass. Quand viendrez-vous vous aussi passer quelques moments de bonheur et de plaisir?

Lorsque le bétail est de retour dans la vallée, nous organisons dans la grange des événements particulièrement rustiques, festifs ou traditionnels. Plutôt couvert de blanc, avec des motifs de fleurs et une lumière tamisée ou plutôt coloré, vif et joyeux? Au Bärgrestaurant Vorsass, tout est possible.

Nous servons nos clients pendant les heures d’ouverture du téléphérique du Niederhorn.

Reservation:

Bärgrestaurant Vorsass
Helen et Erich Frei
Alp Vorsass
3803 Beatenberg
Téléphone: +41 33 841 00 28
Email: info@bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch
Website: bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch

La vie au rythme de la nature
Diverses manifestations se tiennent au Vorsass tout au long de l’année.

Informez-vous ici.

Horaires d’ouverture

Nous servons nos clients pendant les heures d’ouverture du téléphérique du Niederhorn.

Réservations et demandes

Reservation:

Bärgrestaurant Vorsass
Helen et Erich Frei
Alp Vorsass
3803 Beatenberg
Téléphone: +41 33 841 00 28
Email: info@bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch
Website: bergrestaurant-vorsass.ch

Événements

La vie au rythme de la nature
Diverses manifestations se tiennent au Vorsass tout au long de l’année.

Informez-vous ici.